I got a Twitter account!

That’s correct ladies and gents, I’ve finally taken a step towards catching up with the hip things the kids do, and signed up for Twitter. Up until this point, I always thought of Twitter as more of a gimmick-y social network, so I never used it. I was already well into adulthood when it was first created, so I didn’t see a point in using it. But, I have one now, so I suppose I’ll have to get used to it. I don’t have much idea on how to utilize it best, so I welcome anyone with advice on how best to use it.

As far as what I’ll be using it for, I hear it’s great for marketing, so I’ll probably use it to update followers with what I’m working on. I hear it’s also a great way to connect with readers, so feel free to message me once in a while! However, due to the adult nature of my future tweets, followers are set to approval only. Worry not, I will certainly approve your request as quickly as possible.

You can find my twitter here: https://twitter.com/Charlton_Tod

So, as far as my usual question goes: What are some good ways to use Twitter? Do you know of any clever techniques you’d be willing to share?

Leave a Reply

