The wrench in creativity

Hello, sexy people. It’s been a while since I wrote anything new, and I do apologize for that. It hasn’t been easy lately, with the dreary weather, my landlord only just now getting around to renovating my floors, and work being especially hard lately. Depending on what you believe, you could also blame planets going retrograde recently. Whatever combination of things it is, it feels like someone has thrown a wrench in the machine that is my creativity.

Believe me, it’s not that I have just quit. I’m figuratively climbing up the walls, wishing I was writing something new for you guys. I keep telling myself each night, ‘I’ll write something tomorrow.’ Yet, weeks have gone by with nothing. I figure an update is better than nothing, and I can let you guys know I’m still around, and still trying to create new stories for you guys.

My book is coming along well, if you’re wondering. I’m planning on an anthology of ten premium stories, and five are already written, with two more planned out so far. Just gotta power through and come up with three more that fit my theme(which is going to be a surprise). I have other stories planned out for you guys to check out in the future, as well as a couple requested by some of you. Which, thank you guys for the suggestions, and I will write those stories, I assure you. I’m just not certain of when.

But, I just wanted to get on here and let you guys know. I’m still thinking of you guys, still eager to write stories that make it hard for you to keep your hands out of your pants. Oh, also, I wanna give a shout-out to my newest fans in the amazing country of Australia! You guys are awesome, and I’m glad you guys are enjoying my work. It means a lot to me that you guys have been spreading the word.

 

Cover image: Flowing Ideas by AudioInjectedSoul11 2010-2017

One Comment Add yours

  1. Escape the mundane routines from day to day life, there is no way you will be inspired to write living each day the same as the last. I’d be willing to bet that is how the majority of your “fans” got here. Take a break for a week or two (preferably shorter) and live a little.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

